National Institute of Technology Durgapur

राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान दुर्गापुर

(An Institute of National Importance under Government of India, Ministry of Human Resource Development)
Mahatma Gandhi Avenue, Durgapur 713209, West Bengal, INDIA
Director
Prof. Animesh Biswas
Phone: +91-343-2546397
Fax: +91-343-2547375
Email: director@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Registrar I/C
Shri Uday Chandra Mukherjee
Phone: +91-343-2545290
Fax: +91-343-2546406
Email: registrar@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
  Deans
Dean (Faculty Welfare)
Prof. Aniruddha Gangopadhyay
Phone: +91-343-2754430
Mobile: +91-9434788033
Email: deanfaculty@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Dean (Planning & Development)
Prof. Kamal Bhattacharya
Phone: +91-343-2754180
Mobile : +91-9434788040
Email: deanpd@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Dean (Alumni, Outreach, Training & Placement)
Prof. N. K.Roy
Phone: +91-343-2754340
Mobile : +91-9434788042
Email: deanairo@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Dean (Academic)
Prof. Saradindu Ghosh
Phone: +91-343-2754336
Mobile: +91-9434788096
Email: deanac@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Dean (Research & Consultancy)
Prof. Sudip Chattopadhyay
Phone: +91-343-2754030
Mobile : +91-9434788029
Email: deanresearch@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Dean (Student Welfare)
Prof. Nilotpal Banerjee
Phone: +91-343-2754679, +91-343-2754676/4677
Mobile : +91-9434788009
Email: deansw@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
   Associate Deans
Associate Dean (Academic & Examination)
Dr. S. Roy Barman
Phone: +91-343-2754038
Mobile : +91-9434789002
Email: subhankarroy.barman@bt.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. P. S. Bhowmik
Phone: +91-343-2754332
Mobile : +91-9434788174
Email: psbhowmik@ee.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. N. B. Hui
Phone: +91-343-2754688
Mobile : +91-9434788117
Email: nirmal.hui@me.nitdgp.ac.in
Associate Dean (Alumni & Outreach)
Dr. Diptesh Das
Phone: +91-343-2754183
Mobile : +91-9434788152
Email: diptesh.das@ce.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Shibendu Shekhar Roy
Phone : +91-343-2754702
Mobile : +91-9434788150
Email: shibendu.roy@me.nitdgp.ac.in
Associate Dean (Student Welfare)
Dr. Apurba Layek
Phone: +91-343-2754691
Mobile : +91-9434788058
Email: apurba.layek@me.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. S. N. Mahato
Phone: +91-343-2754339
Mobile : +91-9434788057
Email: sankar.mahato@ee.nitdgp.ac.in
Associate Dean (Research & Consultancy)
Dr. Amit Kumar Chakraborty
Phone: +91-343-2754780
Mobile : +91-9434788137
Email: amit.chakraborty@phy.nitdgp.ac.in
Associate Dean (Training & Placement)
Dr. Tapas Kumar Saha
Phone : +91-343-2754341
Mobile : +91-9434788171
Email: tapas.saha@ee.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Rajib Kumar Chatterjee
Phone : +91-343-2752128
Mobile : +91-9434788162
Email: rajib.chatterjee@cc.nitdgp.ac.in
  Heads of Departments
Biotechnology
Dr. Dalia Dasgupta Mandal
Phone: +91-343-2754032
Mobile : +91-9434788141
Email: hod@bt.nitdgp.ac.in
Chemical Engineering
Dr. Susmita Dutta
Phone: +91-343-2754082, +91-343-2754076
Mobile : 91-9434788120
Email: hod@che.nitdgp.ac.in
Chemistry
Dr. Dipankar Sukul
Phone: +91-343-2754138, +91-343-2754126
Mobile : +91-9434788066
Email: hod@ch.nitdgp.ac.in
Civil Engineering
Dr. Radhikesh Prasad Nanda
Phone: +91-343-2754197, +91-343-2754176
Mobile : +91-9434788118
Email: hod@ce.nitdgp.ac.in
Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Goutam Sanyal
Phone: +91-343-2754235, +91-343-2754226/4227
Mobile : 91-9434788006
Email: hod@cse.nitdgp.ac.in
Computer Application
Dr. Goutam Sanyal
Phone: +91-343-2754235, +91-343-2754226/4227
Mobile : 91-9434788006
Email: hod@ca.nitdgp.ac.in
Electrical Engineering
Dr. Parimal Acharjee
Phone: +91-343-2754329, +91-343-2754326/4327
Mobile : +91-9434788064
Email: hod@ee.nitdgp.ac.in
Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr. Rowdra Ghatak
Phone: +91-343-2754385, +91-343-2754376/4377
Mobile: +91-9434788125
Email: hod@ece.nitdgp.ac.in
Mathematics
Dr. Samarjit Kar
Phone: +91-343-2754582, +91-343-2754576/4577
Mobile : +91-9434788032
Email: hod@maths.nitdgp.ac.in
Mechanical Engineering
Prof. Amar Nath Mullick
Phone: +91-343-2754696
Mobile : +91-9434788052
Email: hod@me.nitdgp.ac.in
Physics
Prof. Ajit Kumar Meikap
Phone: +91-343-2754782, +91-343-2754776/4777
Mobile : +91- 9434788060
Email: hod@phy.nitdgp.ac.in
Management Studies
Dr. Avijan Dutta
Phone: +91-343-2754282, +91-343-2754276/4277
Mobile : +91-9434788035
Email: hod@dms.nitdgp.ac.in
Humanities & Social Science
Prof. P. P. Sengupta
Phone: +91-343-2754483, +91-343-2754526/4527
Mobile : +91-9434788045
Email: hod@hu.nitdgp.ac.in
Information Technology
Dr. Goutam Sanyal
Phone: +91-343-2754235, +91-343-2754226/4227
Mobile : 91-9434788006
Email: hod@it.nitdgp.ac.in
Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
Dr. Susanta Pramanik
Phone: +91-343-2754737, +91-343-2754726/4727
Mobile : +91-9434788183
Email: hod@mme.nitdgp.ac.in
Earth & Environmental Study
Dr. Kalyan Adhikari
Phone: +91-343-2754429, +91-343-2754426/4427
Mobile : +91-9434788091
Email: hod@ees.nitdgp.ac.in
Computer Centre
Professor in-Charge-Computer Centre
Prof. Gautam Kumar Mahanti, ECE Dept.
Phone:+91-343-2754386
Mobile: +91-9434788107
Email: gkm@ece.nitdgp.ac.in
Head-Computer Centre
Dr. Goutam Sanyal
Phone: +91-343-2754235, +91-343-2754226/4227
Mobile : 91-9434788006
Email: hod@cse.nitdgp.ac.in
Library
Assistant Librarian
Mr. Jitendra Kumar
Phone: +91-343-2752161
Mobile: +91-9434788004
Email: jitendra.kumar@admin.nitdgp.ac.in





Workshops
Faculty in-Charge-Workshops
Dr. Apurba Layek
Phone:+91-343-2754691
Mobile: +91-9434788058
Email: apurba.layek@me.nitdgp.ac.in



Training & Placement
Dean-Training & Placement
Dr. N. K. Roy
Mobile: +91-9434788042
Phone: +91-0343-2752228
Fax: +91-0343-2546753
Email: For Placement: placementcell@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Email: For Training/Internship: training@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Officers
Deputy Registrar (Establishment)
Mr. Asit Kumar
Phone: +91-343-2752100
Mobile: +91-9434788157
Email: drest@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Deputy Registrar (Academic & Examinations)
Mr. Dhrubajyoti Ray
Phone: +91-343-2752030
Mobile: +91-9434788012
Email: draca@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Deputy Registrar (Finance & Accounts)
Mr. U. C. Mukherjee
Phone: +91-343-2752073
Mobile: +91-9434788013
Email: dracs@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Deputy Registrar (Purchase & Stores)
Mr. Aloke Chattopadhyay
Phone: 0343-2546390
Mobile: +91-9434788015
Email: drps@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Assistant Registrar (Establishment)
Mr. Amiya Kumar Sardar
Phone: Will be updated soon
Mobile: +91-9434788100
Email: assistant.registrar@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Assistant Registrar(Internal Audit)
Mr. A. Das
Phone: +91-343-2752086
Mobile: +91-9434788014
Email: audit.officer@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Assistant Registrar (Registrar's Secretariat, Legal Affairs & RTI)
Mr. Sayon Bhattacharjee
Phone: Will be updated soon
Mobile: +91-9434788077
Email: sayon@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Assistant Registrar (Hostels)
Mr. Debasish Mondal
Phone: +91-343-2757157
Mobile: +91-9434788046
Email: arhostels@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Administrative Officer (Administration)
Mr. Sanat Kumar Sinha
Phone: Will be updated soon
Mobile: Will be updated soon
Email: Will be updated soon
Security Officer
Mr. Ajit Kumar Bhagat
Phone: Will be updated soon
Mobile: +91-9434788170
Email: so@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Staff Grievance Officer
Prof. S. K. Mitra
Mobile: +91-9434788005
Email: sgo@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Nodal Officer of DASA - 2015
Prof. V. K. Dwivedi
Mobile: +91-9434788097
Email: vijaykumar.dwivedi@ce.nitdgp.ac.in
Liason Officer, SC-ST Cell
Dr. Apurba Layek
Mobile: +91-9434788058
Email: apurba.layek@me.nitdgp.ac.in
Medical Officers
Dr. B. Sarkar
Phone: +91-343-2757118
Mobile: +91-9434788075
Email: b.sarkar@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. (Ms.) S. Patra
Phone: +91-343-2757116
Mobile: +91-9434788076
Email: s.patra@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Executive Engineer
Mr. Tanmay Haldar
Phone: +91-343-2757068
Mobile: +91-9434788016
Email: maint@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Wardens for Halls Of Residence
Chief Warden
Dr. Kalyan Adhikari
Phone: +91-343-2754429
Mobile: +91-9434788091
Email: chiefwarden@admin.nitdgp.ac.in
Associate Chief Warden
Dr. Durbadol Mondal
Mobile : +91-9434788059
Email : durbadal.mondal@ece.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Surabhi Chaudhuri
Mobile : +91-9434788095
Email : surabhi.chaudhuri@bt.nitdgp.ac.in
Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Hall of Residence (Hall-1)
Dr. Suvomoy Chongder
Mobile: +91-9434788094
Email: suvamoy.changder@ca.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Aniruddha Mondal
Mobile: +91-9434789024
Email: aniruddha.mondal@phy.nitdgp.ac.in
Jr. Asstt. 9434788081 (Mr. Rajendra Das)
Jagadish Chandra Bose Hall of Residence (Hall-2)
Dr. Sajal Mukhopadhyay
Phone: +91-343-2754538
Mobile: +91-9434788177
Email: sajal.mukhopadhyay@it.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr.Sujit Karmakar
Mobile: +91-9434788144
Email: sujit.karmakar@me.nitdgp.ac.in
Jr. Asstt. 9434788082 (Mr. Goutam Mukherjee)
Rabindra Nath Tagore Hall of Residence (Hall-3)
Dr. Rajat Mahapatra
Phone: +91-343-2754396
Mobile: +91-9434788126
Email: rajat.mahapatra@ece.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Pijush Topder
Phone: +91-343-2754196
Mobile: +91-9434788156
Email: pijush.topdar@ce.nitdgp.ac.in
Sr. Asstt. 9434788083 (Mr. Debabrata Mukherjee)
C V Raman Hall of Residence (Hall-4)
Dr. Gopinath Halder
Phone: +91-343-2754090
Mobile: +91-9434788189
Email: gopinath.halder@che.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Sanjay Dhar Roy
Phone: +91-343-2754383
Mobile: +91-9434788166
Email: sanjay.dharroy@ece.nitdgp.ac.in
Jr. Asstt. 9434788084 (Mr. Dipankar Naskar)
Swami Vivekananda Hall of Residence (Hall-5)
Dr. Suman Halder
Mobile: +91-9434788187
Email: suman.halder@ee.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Sujit Kumar Mondal
Phone: +91-343-2754392
Mobile: +91-9434789013
Email: sujit.mandal@ece.nitdgp.ac.in
Sr. Asstt. 9434788085 (Mr. Subol Ch. Bandopadhyay)
Rishi Aurobindo Hall of Residence (Hall-6)
Dr Sanjib Sadhu
Mobile: +91-9434788160
Email: sanjib.sadhu@cse.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. R.N. Barman
Mobile : +91-9434789018
Email: rn.barman@me.nitdgp.ac.in
Jr. Asstt. 9434788199 (Mr. Amit Lakra)
Sister Nivedita Hall of Residence (Hall-7)
Dr. Suchismita Roy
Phone: +91-343-2754233
Mobile: +91-9434788122
Email: suchismita.roy@cse.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Jayati De
Mobile: +91-9434788173
Email: jayati.dey@ee.nitdgp.ac.in
Jr. Asstt. 9434788087 (Mrs. Basanti Banerjee)
Preetilata Waddader Hall of Residence (Hall-8)
Dr. Mousumi Saha
Mobile: +91-9434788194
Email: mousumi.saha@ca.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Kazy Sufia Khannan
Mobile : +91-9434788200
Email: sufia_kazy@yahoo.com
Jr. Asstt. 9434788087 (Mrs. Basanti Banerjee)
Satyendra Nath Bose Hall of Residence (Hall-9)
Sri Jagannath De
Mobile: +91-9434788149
Email: jagannath.de@me.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Anupam De
Phone: +91-343-2754281
Mobile: +91-9434789006
Email: anupam.de@dms.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Durbadal Mondal
Phone: +91-343-2754740
Mobile: +91-9434788092
Email: durbadal.mandal@mme.nitdgp.ac.in
Jr. Asstt. 9434788199 (Mr. Amit Lakra)
Mother Teresa Hall of Residence (Hall-10)
Dr. Mousumi Saha
Mobile: +91-9434788194
Email: mousumi.saha@ca.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Kazy Sufia Khannan
Mobile : +91-9434788200
Email: sufia_kazy@yahoo.com
Jr. Asstt. 9434788087 (Mrs. Basanti Banerjee)
Meghnad Saha Hall of Residence (Hall-11)
Dr. Bijay Kr. Show
Phone: +91-343-2754739
Mobile: +91-9434788184
Email: bijaykumar.show@mme.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Manas Kr. Mondal
Phone: +91-343-2754736
Mobile: +91-9434789016
Email: manas.mandal@mme.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Amlan Ghosh
Mobile: +91-9434789022
Email: amlan.ghosh@dms.nitdgp.ac.in
Jr. Asstt. 9434788128 (Mr. Bikash Das)
A.P.J. Abdul Kalam International Hostel (Hall-12)
Dr. Supriya Bera
Mobile: +91-9434788185
Email: supriya.bera@mme.nitdgp.ac.in
Jr. Asstt. 9434788128 (Mr. Bikash Das)
Sarojini Naidu Hall of Residence (Hall-13)
Dr. Durba Pal
Phone: +91-343-2754286
Mobile: +91-9434789007
Email: durba.pal@dms.nitdgp.ac.in
Dr. Nibedita Mahata
Mobile : +91-9434789020
Email: nibedita.mahata@bt.nitdgp.ac.in
Mrs. Deepanwita Das
Mobile : +91-9434788179
Email : deepanwita.das@it.nitdgp.ac.in
Assistant- Mrs.Doli Mukherjee (9434788088)

National Institute of Technology
Durgapur

Copyright © 2017. All Rights Reserved. National Institute of Technology, Durgapur.
Last Update:-25th Nov 2017