List of 2024 WAST Fellows Elected in the council meeting held on 17 Dec. 2024 (Effective from January 1, 2025)

Sectional Committee-1: Mathematical Sciences	Jagadish Chandra Misra	Formerly IIT-KgP
Sectional Committee-3: Chemical Sciences	Ajay Kumar Misra	Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, Vidyasagar University
	Debajyoti Ghoshal	Professor, Department of Chemistry, Jadavpur University
	Rajib K Goswami	Professor School of Chemical Sciences, IACS
	Sudip Malik	Senior Professor School of Applied and Interdisciplinary Sciences, IACS
	Swati De	Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of Kalyani
Sectional Committee-4: Systems Engineering and Material Sciences	Santanu Chattopadhyay	Professor, Rubber Technology Centre, IIT- KgP
	Santanu Dhara	Professor, Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering Group School of Medical Science and Technology, IIT-KgP
	Suman Chakraborty	Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, IIT-KgP
	Sunando Dasgupta	Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, IIT-KgP
Sectional Committee-5: Earth and Planetary Sciences	Dewashish Upadhyay	Professor, Department of Geology and Geophysics, IIT-KgP
	Sanghamitra Ray	Professor, Department of Geology and Geophysics, IIT-KgP
	Sisir Kanti Mandal	Professor, Department of Geological Sciences, Jadavpur University
Sectional Committee-6: Plant Sciences	Ronita Nag Chaudhuri	Assistant Professor Department of Biotechnology, St. Xavier's College
	Sudipta Ray	Associate Professor, Department of Botany, University of Calcutta
		1

Sectional Committee-7: Animal Sciences	Chiranjib Pal	Professor, Cellular Immunology and Vector Molecular Biology, West Bengal State University
	Subhajit Biswas	Associate Professor, IICB
Sectional Committee-8: Medical and Veterinary Sciences	Sandipan Ganguly	Scientist G, Division of Parasitology, ICMR- NIRBI Kolkata
Sectional Committee-9: Biochemistry and Biophysics	Biswadip Das	Professor Department of Life Science and Biotechnology, Jadavpur University
	Sudip Kundu	Professor Department of Biophysics, University of Calcutta
Sectional Committee-10: Agriculture and Forestry	Pabitra Kumar Mani	Professor, Agril. Chemistry and Soil Science, Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya
	Souvik Ghosh	Professor, Visva-Bharati
	Subrata Dutta	Professor, Department of Plant Pathology, Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya
Sectional Committee-12: Environmental Sciences	Brajesh Kumar Dubey	Professor, Environmental Engineering, IIT- KgP
	Srimanta Gupta	Professor, Department of Environment Science, University of Burdwan
Sectional Committee-13: Electrical And Computational Engineering	Ananda Shankar Chowdhury	Professor and Former Head Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering, Jadavpur University
	Partha Bhattacharyya	Associate Professor, Department of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering, IIEST
	Subrata Banerjee	Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, NIT Durgapur

List of 2024 WAST Associates Elected in the council meeting held on 17 Dec. 2024 (Effective from January 1, 2025)

SECTION	NAME	OFFICIAL DESIGNATION
Sectional Committee-2: Physical Sciences	Avijit Chowdhury	Associate Professor Department of Condensed Matter and Materials Physics, S.N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences
Sectional Committee-3: Chemical Sciences	Anindita Das	Associate Professor School of Applied and Interdisciplinary Sciences, IACS
Sectional Committee-4: Systems Engineering and Material Sciences	Atul Jain	Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department, IIT-KgP
	Chirodeep Bakli	Assistant Professor School of Energy Science and Engineering, IIT-KgP
Sectional Committee-5: Earth and Planetary Sciences	Saradee Sengupta	Assistant Professor, Department of Geology, Durgapur Government College
	Tridib Kumar Mondal	Assistant Professor Geological studies unit, ISI Kolkata
		Accesiote Direference
Sectional Committee-13: Electrical and Computational Engineering	Abhijit Chandra	Associate Professor, Department of Instrumentation and Electronics Engineering, Jadavpur University