

राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान दुर्गापुर

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY DURGAPUR

MAHATMA GANDHI AVENUE, DURGAPUR-713209

West Bengal, INDIA, www.nitdgp.ac.in

An Autonomous Institution of the Govt. of India under Ministry of Education (Shiksha Mantralaya)

General Information

Date: 08th July, 2025

With reference to your application for the position of Assistant Professor Grade-II (on Contract) in Pay Level-10 in the Department of Earth and Environmental Studies, submitted against Advertisement No. NITD/Estt./Faculty/01/2024/01 dated 30.03.2024, you are hereby invited to appear for the Written Test, which is scheduled to be held on 20th July, 2025 at 02:00 P.M. in the Campus of NIT Durgapur.

The result of the written test will be announced on the same day at **05:00 P.M. onward** and candidates shortlisted based on their performance in the written test will be eligible to appear before the Selection Committee for the **Presentation-cum-Personal Interview** scheduled to be held on **21**st **July**, **2025 at 09:00 A.M.** at the designated venue.

Candidates are requested to bring the following documents for verification: original certificates, testimonials, and other relevant supporting documents. Additionally, please submit one set of self-attested photocopies of these documents and produce Government Identity-proof at the time of the written test/presentation. The written test will be conducted based on the GATE examination pattern of concern department.

For the presentation-cum-interview, you are expected to deliver a 5–7 minutes presentation comprising a maximum of 5 slides, covering your academic achievements, teaching vision and plan, as well as the research contributions and future research agenda of the candidate.

Note: If you are currently employed in a government or Quasi-Government Department/Organization and your application has not been forwarded through the proper channel, a '**No Objection Certificate** (**NOC**)' from your present employer must be produced at the time of the selection process, failing which, your participation will be subject to the discretion of the Selection Committee.

Kindly make your own arrangements for travel, lodging and fooding. You may consider planning your stay for an additional day accordingly in case the interviews are extended.

The list of Eligible Candidates for the Written Test/ Presentation are enclosed in **Appendix- 'A'** to this letter.

Thanking you. Yours sincerely,

Joint Registrar (Establishment) National Institute of Technology Durgapur

Appendix- 'A'



राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान दुर्गापुर

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY DURGAPUR

MAHATMA GANDHI AVENUE, DURGAPUR-713209 West Bengal, INDIA, <u>www.nitdgp.ac.in</u>

An Autonomous Institution of the Govt. of India under Ministry of Education (Shiksha Mantralaya)

Date: 08th July, 2025

Department: Earth and Environmental Studies

Post: Assistant Professor Grade-II (On Contract) (Pay Level- 10)

Advertisement No. NITD/Estt./Faculty/01/2024/01 dated 30.03.2024.

List of provisionally Eligible Candidates for the Written Test/ Presentation

SI. No.	Application No.	Applicant Name	Category	Candidature	Remarks
1.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0022	Dr. Shravan Kumar	UR	External	
2.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0031	Dr.(Ms.) Banafsha Ahmed	UR	External	
3.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0001	Dr. Nongmaithem Lakhan Singh	SC	External	
4.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0006	Dr. (Ms.) Ananya Das	UR	External	
5.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0015	Dr. Neelanjan Dutta	UR	External	
6.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0009	Dr. Sumit Dey	UR	External	
7.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0036	Dr. Neeraj Kumar Sharma	UR	External	
8.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0004	Dr. Jiten Kumar Pattnaik	UR	External	
9.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0039	Dr. Abhirup Saha	UR	External	
10.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0060	Dr. Pottipati Suryateja	OBC	External	
11.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0879	Dr. Sagar Kumar Swain	EWS	External	
12.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0059	Dr. Mahesh Halder	SC	External	
13.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0170	Dr. Kalimuthu R	UR	External	
14.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0123	Dr. Ritabrata Dasgupta	UR	External	
15.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0112	Dr. M. Krishna Chaitanya	SC	External	
16.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/1209	Dr. (Ms.) Rupa Ghosh	UR	External	
17.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0082	Dr. Akeek Maitra	UR	External	
18.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0290	Dr. (Ms.) Sarita Patel	OBC	External	
19.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0124	Dr. (Ms.) Amrita Dutt	UR	External	
20.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0497	Dr. Avishek Adhikari	UR	External	
21.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/1698	Dr. (Ms.) Sirina Roy Choudhury	UR	External	
22.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0099	Dr. (Ms.) Pallavi Praharaj	UR	External	
23.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0243	Dr. Dibyashakti Panda	UR	External	
24.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/1190	Dr. Anirban Mitra	UR	External	
25.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/1953	Dr. Chintapally Ashok	SC	External	
26.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/1561	Dr. Avnish Mistry	UR	External	
27.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/1510	Dr. Biswabandhu Chatterjee	UR	External	
28.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/1920	Dr. Chinmay Dash	UR	External	
29.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/2903	Dr. Subham Bose	UR	External	
30.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0040	Dr. (Ms.) Aditi Sharma	UR	External	
31.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0106	Dr. Subhashish Dey	UR	External	
32.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/2187	Dr. Divyanshu Saini	OBC	External	
33.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0150	Dr. Mir MD Ramiz	UR	External	

34.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0340	Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Yadav	OBC	External	
35.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/1074	Dr. Amit Passi	UR	External	
36.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0468	Dr. Tathagata Roy Choudhury	UR	External	
37.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0189	Dr. Om Prakash Pandey	UR	External	
38.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0079	Dr. Ashim Kumar Patel	OBC	External	
39.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0962	Dr. (Ms.) Pipasa Layek	UR	External	
40.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0090	Dr. Ajay Dev Asokan	UR	External	
41.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/1078	Dr. Dev Sen Gupta	UR	External	
42.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/1836	Dr. (Ms.) Duttanjali Rout	UR	External	
43.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/1477	Dr. Md. Salim Akhtar	OBC	External	
44.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/1680	Dr. Dayanand Sharma	OBC	External	
45.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/1600	Dr. Veerendra Sahu	OBC	External	
46.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/2313	Dr. (Ms.) Namrata Kulshreshtha	UR	External	
47.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0514	Dr. Balram Tiwari	UR	External	
48.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0136	Dr. (Ms.) Arpita Roy	UR	External	
49.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/1599	Dr. Souradeep Mahato	OBC	External	
50.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0064	Dr. (Ms.) Mayashri Rajkakati	OBC	External	
51.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0142	Dr. Abhishek Kumar	OBC	External	
		Madhesiya			
52.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0044	Dr. (Ms.) Somalin Nath	OBC	External	
53.	'NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/2124	Dr. Ayan Kumar Sarkar	SC	External	
54.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/2126	Dr. (Ms.) Rashmi Gupta	OBC	External	
55.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0020	Dr. Debanjan Chandra	OBC	External	
56.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0027	Dr. Narendra Kumar Patel	OBC	External	
57.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/1569	Dr. Biraj Borgohain	OBC	External	
58.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0102	Dr. (Ms.) Pankajini Mahanta	OBC	External	
59.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0141	Dr. (Ms.) Alono Thorie	ST	External	
60.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/1096	Dr. Mahboob Alam	EWS	External	
61.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/2887	Dr. Digambar Sambhaji Londhe	SC	External	
62.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0639	Dr. Abhishek Dixit	UR	External	
63.	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0708	Dr. (Ms.) Moumita Chakraborty	UR	External	
64	NITDGP/24/AG1/ES/0129	Dr. (Ms.) Nivedita Barman	UR	External	

ter