# STAIRAMS 2023



#### INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE:

Prof. Dr. Jean Michel Nunzi, Queen's University, Canada.

Prof. Dr. Aleksei Tameev, Higher School of Economics, Russia

Dr. M. Shahiduzzaman (Sohel), Kanazawa University, Japan.

Dr. Yara Galvao Gobato, Federal University of Sao Carlos (UFSCAR)-Brazil

Prof. Dr. Mohamed Henini, University of Nottingham, UK.

Prof. Manuchehr Soleimani, University of Bath, UK

Prof. Steffen Leonhardt, RWTH Aachen University

Prof. Gilles Lubineau, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, KSA

Prof. Pedro Bertemes Filho, UDESC Brazil

Prof. Ørjan Grøttem Martinsen, University of Oslo, Norway

Prof. Alistair McEwan, University of Sydney,

Prof. Chulmin Joo, Yonsei University, South Korea

Prof. Mohamed Henini University of Nottingham, UK

Prof.Chennupati Jagadish, ANU Australia

Prof. Daniel Gall, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA

### NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE:

Prof. A.K. Mishra, Director CSIR JK

Prof. J.P. Singh, IIT Delhi

Prof. Rudra Pratap IISC Bangalore

Prof. P. Chakrabarti, IIT(BHU)

Prof. Sundarrajan Asokan, IISC

Prof. Achintya Dhar, IIT Kharagpur

Prof. Subhananda Chakrabarti, IIT Bombay

Prof. K. L. Panigrahi, IIT Kharagpur

Prof. Pallab Banerji, IIT Kharagpur Prof. Amresh Dalal, IIT Guwahati

Retd. Prof. S. Dhar, Calcutta University

Prof. G. D. Sharma, LNMIIT, Jaipur

Prof. Ranjan Ganguly, Jadavpur University

Dr. Subhankar Sen, IIT(ISM) Dhanbad

Dr. Satyabrata Jit, IIT(BHU)

Dr. Debi Prasad Das, CSIR-IMMT.

Dr. R. K. Gupta, UPES, Dehardun.

Dr. Nilanjan Halder, MU Jaipur

Prof. J. Kumar, Anna University, Chennai

Prof. S. Sundar Kumar Iyer IIT Kanpur Prof. Parimal Acharjee, EE, NITDGP

Prof. Gautam Kumar Mahanti, ECE, NITDGP

Prof. Ajit Kumar Meikap, NITDGP

Prof. Pathik Kumbhakar, NITDGP

Prof. Amit Kumar Chakraborty, NITDGP

Prof. Shibendu Shekhar Roy, ME, NITDGP

Dr. Uttam Kumar Mondal, NIT Agartala

Dr. Arindam Biswas, Kazinazrul University Dr. Shantanu Pramanik, ME, NITDGP

Dr. Mrinal Kanti Mandal, PH, NITDGP

Dr. Sumit Mukhopadhyay,, ME, NITDGP

Dr. Narayan Murmu, CSE, NITDGP

Dr. Suman Halder, EE, NITDGP

Dr. K. K. Chattopadhyay, Jadavpur University Dr. Mrinal Kanti Mandal, CHE, NITDGP

Dr. Arghya Chatterjee, PH, NITDGP

Dr. Rajib Ghosh Chowdhuri, CHE, NITDGP

Dr. Avijit Ghosh, PH, NITDGP

Dr. Shashi Kant Verma, ME, NITDGP



# **International Conference on Science and Technology in Ancient India and Recent Advances in Material Science** (Hybrid Mode Conference)

## STAIRAMS 2023

22<sup>nd</sup> to 24<sup>th</sup> September 2023 at NIT Durgapur

### Organized by:

Department of Physics, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Department of Electrical engineering

> **National Institute of Technology Durgapur, West Bengal, India-713209**

#### **Chief Patron**

Prof. Sadanand Sadashiv Gokhale, Chairman of BOG, NITDGP

**STAIRAMS** 

**Patron Prof. Arvind Choubey** Director, NITDGP

### **Organizing Secretary**

Dr. Anirudha Mondal, PH, NITDGP

Dr. Rabindra Nath Barman, ME, NITDGP Dr. Ranjan Kumar Mitra, ME, NITDGP Dr. Tushar Kanti Bera, EE, NITDGP

#### **Finance committee**

Dr A. K. Pramanick, ME, NITDGP

Dr. Sujit Karmakar, ME, NITDGP

Dr Rabindra Nath Barman, ME, NITDGP

Dr. Abhiram Hens, CH, NITDGP

### **Local Organizing Committee**

Dr. Karthikeyan Jeyakumar, PH, NITDGP

Dr. Soumen Basu, PH, NITDGP

Dr Supriya Bera, MM, NITDGP

# STAIRAMS 2023



### **ABOUT HOST**

The National Institute of Technology, Durgapur (formerly Regional Engineering College, Durgapur), was established by an Act of Parliament in 1960. It is consistently ranked as one of the eight such colleges aimed to function as a pace setter for engineering education in the country and to foster national integration. The Institute is a University which awards B.Tech., M.C.A., M.Sc., M.B.A., M.Tech. and Ph.D. degrees to students after their successful completion of the specified courses. The departments have a liaison with reputed industries and R&D organizations.

### **CALL FOR PAPER**

The aim of this conference is to promote environmentally safe and economically sustainable Material technology, to create theoretical base of the utilization and implementation of Material science sources.

Advanced Materials, Composite Materials, Nano Materials, Smart Materials, Additive Manufacturing, Tribology, Artificial Intelligence in Manufacturing Process, Optimization Methods, Robotics, Advances in Manufacturing, Advances in Aerospace Materials, Thermal Sciences, Energy Materials/ Bio-materials, Computational Methods, Machine Design and Allied Mechanical Engineering Areas.

#### PROCEEDINGS PUBLICATION

Selected papers from the conference will be published by reputed Proceeding/reputed journals. It will conduct quality checks on the accepted papers and only papers that pass these checks will be published.

\* NITs are Institute of National Importance established by Act of Parliament





# STAIRAMS 2023



#### **IMPORTANT DATES**

**Full Paper Submission:** 30<sup>th</sup> August 2023

1st Notification to authors: 5th September 2023

Camera Ready Paper Submission: 15th September 2023

## **REGISTRATION**

Category	Registration		
	Online	Physical	Foreign Participant
Student(For Ph.D./M.Tech /M.Sc./B.Tech /MS)	3000 INR	4000 INR	150 USD
Academician/Faculty	4000 INR	5000 INR	250 USD
Industrialist/R&D Lab	5000 INR	6000 INR	300 USD
Attendee	1000 INR	2000 INR	50 USD

**Note:** Registration fee includes institute overhead charges and GST as per actuals. There are no additional charges for paper publication:

**Accommodation:** Limited accommodation will be provided in institute guest house on first come first serve on payment basis. Prior information for requirement of institute accommodation is to be intimated by participants.

Contact: Dr. Rabindra Nath Barman (+91-9434789018)

Email: stairams2023@gmail.com

Website: (Under Development)