

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY DURGAPUR

Mahatma Gandhi Avenue, Durgapur 713209, India

www.nitdgp.ac.in

(An Institute of National Importance under Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)

Date: 30.07.2021

Notification for Ph. D and Project Scholars and List of the Students

- 1. The willing Ph. D scholars/Project scholars who have been vaccinated both the doses (1st and 2nd) for COVID 19 will be allowed to come to the institute/hostel on August 02-07, 2021. The list is attached herewith.
- 2. Among other Ph D/Project Scholars, whoever will get 2nd Vaccine may come to the campus with prior permission from your wardens.
- 3. They need to bring the copies of vaccination certificate for both the doses. At the security gate, they may be asked to show through the CoWIN website also.
- 4. They need to bring RT-PCR NEGATIVE report which is not earlier than 72 hrs.
- 5. The declaration form in the prescribed format for the hostel boarders signed by the student, supervisor and the HoD must be submitted to the following mail id, if not yet submitted:

hall8@admin.nitdgp.ac.in [for all Girls students]

hall12@admin.nitdgp.ac.in [who are staying in Hall12]

hall 5@ admin.nitdgp.ac.in [who are staying in Hall 5]

- 6. Other than Hostel Boarders, they may come to the Department with the approval of Supervisor and HoD having TWO doses of vaccine.
- 7. You may contact the following persons regarding your hostel.

For Hall 5: Mr. Chandan Bauri

E-mail: cb.4p564@min.nitdgp.ac.in

Mobile: 9434788085

For Hall 8: Mrs Basanti Banerjee, Mobile: 9434788087

Mrs Archana Das, Mobile: 9732306883

For Hall 12: Mr Pradip Chatterjee, Mobile: 9474778841

Chief Warden Dean (S/W)

List of Day Scholar

Name	Roll number	Department	Supervisor	
Ashis Kumar Das	15/EE/1101	EE	Dr Suman Halder	
SWAPNADIP ROY	12/CH/1502	Chemistry	Dr Sujit Sankar Panja	
SUBHASHISH PAL	20PH1501	PHYSICS	Dr. Mrinal Kanti Mandal	
Bhaskar Bishayee	15/CHE/1509	Chemical Engineering	Prof. Susmita Dutta	
KRISHNAN BANDYOPADHYAY	13MME1102	MME	DR M M GHOSH DE KS GHOSH	
Dr. CHANDREYEE DATTA	N/A	Biotechnology	Dr. Ashish Bhattacharjee	
SAMBARAN RAY	12/EE/1101	Electrical Engineering	Prof. S. N. Mahato and Prof. N. K. Roy	
Parikshit Roy	16CE1103	Civil Engineering	Dr. Pijush Topdar	
SANJOY SATPATI	16/CY/1102	CHEMISTRY	Prof. DIPANKAR SUKUL	
Biswajit Kamila	13ChE1107	Chemical Engineering	Prof. Parthapratim Gupta	

List of Hostel Residents

Name	Roll number	Department	Supervisor	Hall of residence number
Sudipta Ghosh	19CE1102	Civil Engineering	Prof. Amiya Kumar Samanta	Hall 5
Oddipta Offosii	13021102	Department of Earth and	1 Tot. Amiya Kamar Gamania	Tidii 5
Sneha Das	20ES1101	Environmental studies	Dr. Sandip Mondal	Hall 8
Sayantan Sarkar	18CH1105	Chemical Engineering	Dr. Bimal Das	Hall 12
Sandipan Dhar	19CS1101	Computer Science and Engineering	Dr. Nanda Dulal Jana	Hall:5
Ravindra kumar	20CH1103	Chemical engineering department	Anup kumar sadhkhan	Hall-5
Daiji Brahma	18BT1108	Biotechnology	Dr. Debjani Dutta	Hall 8
Saikat Mandal	19CY1104	Chemistry	Prof. Sankar Chandra Moi	Hall- 5
Snehashish Sarkar	20MA1109	Mathematics	Dr. Pinaki Pal	Hall 5
Tamal Kundu	18CE1101	Civil Engineering	Dr. Aloke Kumar Datta	Hall-12
SANDIP MAHATO	20BT1108	BIOTECHNOLOGY	Prof. Kaustav Aikat	Hall-5
BISWAJIT MANDAL	18EE1101	EE	P S Bhowmik	Hall 12
MADHUSMITA				
OJHA	16/BT/1105	BIOTECHNOLOGY	Prof. Sudip Chattopadhyay	Hall-8
LEKHA SHARMA	18MA1101	MATHEMATICS	DR. PINAKI PAL	Hall-8
Piyali Chatterjee	17PH1107	Physics	Prof.Amit Kumar Chakraborty	Hall-8
Prashant Kumar	17EE1105	Electrical Engineering	Dr. Suman Halder	Hall-12
Rajesh Kumar	17ME1101	Mechanical Engineering	Dr. Sujit Karmakar	Hall-12

SOURAV CHOWDHURY	20MA1103	MATHEMATICS	PARTHA PRATIM GOPMANDAL	HALL-5
RAJESH KUMAR	17ME1101	Mechanical Engg.	Dr. Sujit Karmakar	Hall-12
AJAY KUMAR MISHRA	18MM1103	MME	Dr. M. M. Ghosh and Dr. B. K. Show	Hall-12
POLURI SRI MANNARAYANA	19EE1101	Electrical Engineering	Dr. Aritro Dey	Hall-5