SC-ST Cell

SC/ST Cell

The SC/ST Cell, a statutory body has been constituted by the Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Government of India (GOI) in National Institute of Technology Durgapur to safeguard the interests of the SC/ST students and employees of the Institute as per the instructions of MHRD, GOI from time to time.


  • It functions to ensure Equal opportunities, Protection of Right and Full Participation (Act 1995).
  • As a Grievances Redressal Cell for the grievances of SC/ST students and renders them necessary help in solving their academic as well as administrative problems.
  • It continuously monitors and evaluates the reservation policies and other programs intended for SC/STs by the GOI for their effective implementation at NIT Durgapur.
  • It suggests the follow-up measures to the administration of the Institute for achieving the objectives and targets laid down by MHRD, GOI for the empowerment of SC/STs.

Members of the SC/ST Cell

Sl No Name Designation Department Designation of SC/ST Cell
1 Dr. Dakshina Ranjan Kisku Associate Professor CSE Liaison Officer
2 Dr. Satya Bagchi Associate Professor Mathematics Member, Chairman,Purchase Committee
3 Dr. Partha Sarathee Bhowmik Associate Professor EE Member
4 Dr. Narayan Murmu Assistant Professor CSE Member
5 Mr. Sandip Das Assistant SG-II Internal Audit Member
6 Mr. Bikash Das Senior Assistant Internal Audit Member
7 Mr. Bijoy Krishna Sarkar Senior Technical Assistant CSE Member(Cashier)
8 Mr. Susanta Sarkar Senior Assistant Central Library Member


Programes organized by SC/ST Cell

. Traning program on "Goverment Reservation Policy for SC/ST/OBC & PWD" at NIT Durgapur during 19-21 Feb, 2018. The Training provided by SOCIETY FOR ECONOMIC RESEARCH AND TRAINING (SERT).



Dr. Dakshina Ranjan Kisku
Liaison Officer, Associated Professor
Department of CSE
NIT Durgapur

Office Address:
SC/ST Cell
Old Administrative Building
Second Floor
NIT Durgapur
M.G Avenue, Durgapur-713209
West Begal, India

Image Gallery