Senate

Senate

  • senate

    Prof. Pathik Kumbhakar (HOD)

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Physics, NIT Durgapur, pathik.kumbhakar@phy.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Joydeep Maity

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Dept. of Metallurgical & Materials Engineering, NIT Durgapur, NIT Durgapur, joydeep.maity@mme.nitdgp.ac.in, joydeep_maity@yahoo.co.in

  • senate

    Prof. (Mrs) Tandra Pal (HoD)

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering, NIT Durgapur, tandra.pal@cse.nitdgp.ac.in, tandra.pal@gmail.com

  • senate

    Dr. Neelotpaul Banerjee (HoD)

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Management Studies, NIT Durgapur, neelotpaul.banerjee@dms.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Sudit Sekhar Mukhopadhyay

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Biotechnology, NIT Durgapur, sudit.mukhopadhyay@bt.nitdgp.ac.in, suditmukhopadhy@yahoo.com

  • senate

    Prof. Atul Krishna Banik

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Civil Engineering, NIT Durgapur, atul.banik@ce.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Subrata Nandi

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering, NIT Durgapur, subrata.nandi@cse.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Rowdra Ghatak

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engineering, NIT Durgapur, rowdra.ghatak@ece.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Rajnarayan Saha(HoD)

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Chemistry, NIT Durgapur, rajnarayan.saha@ch.nitdgp.ac.in, rnsahanitd@gmail.com

  • senate

    Prof. Apurba Kr. Patra

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Chemistry, NIT Durgapur, apurba.patra.nitdgp@gmail.com, apurba.patra@ch.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Mr. Soumya Sen Sharma

    Secretary
    Senate

    Registrar, NIT Durgapur

  • senate

    Prof. A.K. Sadhukhan

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Chemical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, anupkumar.sadhukhan@che.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. S. S .Thakur

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Electrical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, sst@ee.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. (Ms.) Surabhi Chaudhuri (HoD)

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Biotechnology, NIT Durgapur, surabhi.chaudhuri@bt.nitdgp.ac.in, surabhi_c@yahoo.com

  • senate

    Prof. G.K. Mahanti

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engineering, NIT Durgapur, gkm@ece.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. P. Gupta

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Chemical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, parthapratim.gupta@che.nitdgp.ac.in, parthagupta2000@gmail.com

  • senate

    rof. Ashis Kr. Mal (HOD)

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engineering, NIT Durgapur, akmal@ece.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Dalia Dasgupta Mandal

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Biotechnology, NIT Durgapur, dalia.dasgupta@bt.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Nilotpal Banerjee (Dean (AAO) )

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, NIT Durgapur, nilotpal.banerjee@me.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Avijan Dutta

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Management Studies, NIT Durgapur, avijan.dutta@dms.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Chiranjib Koley (HoD)

    Member
    Senate
    Dept. of Electrical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, chiranjib.koley@gmail.com
  • senate

    Prof. Amiya Kr Samanta (HoD)

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Civil Engineering, NIT Durgapur, amiyak.samanta@ce.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Samarjit Kar

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Mathematics, NIT Durgapur, samarjit.kar@maths.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. S. Chattopadhyay

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Biotechnology, NIT Durgapur, sudip.chattopadhyay@bt.nitdgp.ac.in, sudipchatto@gmail.com

  • senate

    Prof. A. K. Meikap, (Dean (R&C) )

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Dept. of Physics, NIT Durgapur, NIT Durgapur, ajit.meikap@phy.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof.Milan Maji

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Chemistry, NIT Durgapur, milan.maji@ch.nitdgp.ac.in, milanmaji69@gmail.com

  • senate

    Prof. Sankar Ch. Moi

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Chemistry, NIT Durgapur, sankar.moi@ch.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. K.S. Ghosh

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Dept. of Metallurgical & Materials Engineering, NIT Durgapur, NIT Durgapur, ksghosh2001@mme.nitdgp.ac.in, ksghosh2001@yahoo.co.uk

  • senate

    Prof. Amit Kr. Chakraborty

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Physics, NIT Durgapur , amit.chakraborty@phy.nitdgp.ac.in, amitkc61@gmail.com

  • senate

    Prof. B. Maji

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engineering, NIT Durgapur, bansibadan.maji@ece.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. K.C. Ghanta

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Chemical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, kartik.ghanta@che.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Anupam Basu

    Director and Chairman-Senate
    Senate

    National Institute of Technology Durgapur Durgapur – 713 209

  • senate

    Prof. Shibendu Shekhar Roy

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, NIT Durgapur, shibendu.roy@me.nitdgp.ac.in, ssroy99@yahoo.com

  • senate

    Prof. Ajitava Raychaudhuri

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Economics, Jadavpur University Kolkata, ajitava_rc@economics.jdvu.ac.in, ajitava.raychaudhuri@jadavpuruniversity.in

  • senate

    Prof. Debashis Nandi

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering, NIT Durgapur, debashis@cse.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof K. Adhikari (HOD )

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Earth and Environmental Studies, NIT Durgapur, kalyan.adhikari@ees.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. P. Pal

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Chemical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, parimal.pal@che.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Subhrabrata Choudhury

    Member
    Senate
    Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering, NIT Durgapur, subhrabrata@cse.nitdgp.ac.in
  • senate

    Prof. I. Basak (Dean Academic)

    Member
    Senate
    Dept. of Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, NIT Durgapur, indrajit.basak@me.nitdgp.ac.in
  • senate

    Prof. Amar Nath Mullick

    Member
    Senate
    Dept. of Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, NIT Durgapur, amarnath.mullick@me.nitdgp.ac.in
  • senate

    Prof. Rajat Mahapatra

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engineering, NIT Durgapur, rajat.mahapatra@ece.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. B. Halder, (Dean (SW) )

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, NIT Durgapur, biswajit.halder@me.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Soumya Bhattacharya

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Civil Engineering, NIT Durgapur, soumya.bhattacharyya@ce.nitdgp.ac.in, sb_recdgp@yahoo.com

  • senate

    Dr. Joydeep Banerjee (HoD)

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Humanities and Social Sciences, NIT Durgapur, joydeep.banerjee@hu.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Sankar Narayan Mahato

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Electrical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, sankar.mahato@ee.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Kaustav Aikat

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Biotechnology, NIT Durgapur, kaustav.aikat@bt.nitdgp.ac.in, aikatk@yahoo.co.in

  • senate

    Prof. A. Das

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Civil Engineering, NIT Durgapur, amlan.das@ce.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Mousumi Roy

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Management Studies, NIT Durgapur, mousumi.roy@dms.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Dr. Madan Mohan Ghosh ( HOD)

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Dept. of Metallurgical & Materials Engineering, NIT Durgapur, NIT Durgapur, madanmohan.ghosh@mme.nitdgp.ac.in, mmgnitd@gmail.com

  • senate

    Prof. D.K. Singha Roy

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Civil Engineering, NIT Durgapur, dilip.singharoy@ce.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Siddhartha Sen

    Member
    Senate

    Electrical Engg. Dept., IIT Kharagpur, ssen@ee.iitkgp.ernet.in

  • senate

    Prof. Saradindu Ghosh

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Electrical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, sghosh.ee@gmail.com

  • senate

    Prof. K. Bhattacharya

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Civil Engineering, NIT Durgapur,

  • senate

    Prof. (Mrs.) Swagata Dasgupta

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Chemistry, IIT Kharagpur, Dept. of Chemistry, IIT Kharagpur

  • senate

    Prof. Nirmal Baran Hui

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, NIT Durgapur, nirmal.hui@me.nitdgp.ac.in, nirmalhui@gmail.com

  • senate

    Prof. Subrata Banerjee

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Electrical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, bansub2004@yahoo.com , bansub2004@gmail.com

  • senate

    Prof. A. Dey

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Biotechnology, NIT Durgapur, apurba.dey@bt.nitdgp.ac.in, apurbadey1960@gmail.com

  • senate

    Prof. Gopinath Halder (HoD)

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Chemical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, gopinath.halder@che.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Asit Baran Puri

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, NIT Durgapur, asitbaran.puri@me.nitdgp.ac.in, abpuri2000@yahoo.co.in

  • senate

    Prof. A.K. Bhattacharjee

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engineering, NIT Durgapur, akbece12@yahoo.com

  • senate

    Prof. (Mrs.) Suchismita Roy

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering, NIT Durgapur, suchismita27@yahoo.com, suchismita.roy@cse.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Apurba Layek (HOD)

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, NIT Durgapur, apurba.layek@me.nitdgp.ac.in, apurba_layek@yahoo.co.in

  • senate

    Prof. (Mrs) Seema Sarkar (Mondal)

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Dept. of Mathematics, NIT Durgapur, NIT Durgapur, seema.sarkar@maths.nitdgp.ac.in, seemasarkarmondal17@gmail.com

  • senate

    Prof. P. P. Sengupta

    Member
    Senate
    Dept. of Humanities and Social Science, NIT Durgapur, parthapratim.sengupta@hu.nitdgp.ac.in
  • senate

    Prof. P. Ray

    Member
    Senate
    Dept. of Civil Engineering, NIT Durgapur, pramnitd@yahoo.com, purnendu.ray@ce.nitdgp.ac.in
  • senate

    Prof. S. Saha

    Member
    Senate
    Dept. of Civil Engineering, NIT Durgapur, showmen.saha@ce.nitdgp.ac.in
  • senate

    Prof (Mrs.) Kajla Basu

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Mathematics, NIT Durgapur, kajla.basu@maths.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Parimal Acharjee

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Electrical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, parimal.acharjee@ee.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Dipankar Sukul

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Chemistry, NIT Durgapur, dipankar.sukul@gmail.com, dipankar.sukul@ch.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Tapas Kr. Saha

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Electrical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, tapassahanit@gmail.com, tapas.saha@ee.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Tamal Mandal

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Chemical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, tamal.mandal@che.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Sumit Kundu

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Electrical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, tapassahanit@gmail.com, tapas.saha@ee.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. Susmita Dutta

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Chemical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, susmita.dutta@che.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Dr. Pinaki Pal (HoD)

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Dept. of Mathematics, NIT Durgapur, NIT Durgapur, pinaki.pal@maths.nitdgp.ac.in

  • senate

    Prof. N. K. Roy

    Member
    Senate

    Dept. of Electrical Engineering, NIT Durgapur, nirmalkumar.roy@ee.nitdgp.ac.in

Agenda of Senate Meetings