Physics

Faculty


Abhijit Ghosh

Assistant Professor
Research Interest

APPLIED OPTICSHolographyOptical InterferometryDiff More...

abhijit.ghosh@phy.nitdgp.ac.in
91-9434788093

Joined the Institute in 2018

Ajit Kumar Meikap

Professor
Research Interest

Low temperature Physics, Polymer nanocomposites

ajit.meikap@phy.nitdgp.ac.in
91-9434788060

Joined the Institute in 1995

Amit Kumar Chakraborty

Professor
Research Interest

Carbon based nanostructures (carbon nanotube, grap More...

amit.chakraborty@phy.nitdgp.ac.in
91-3432754780

Joined the Institute in 2010

Aniruddha Mondal

Associate Professor
Research Interest

Fabrication of 1d metal oxide semiconductor nanost More...

aniruddha.mondal@phy.nitdgp.ac.in
91-9434789024

Joined the Institute in 2014

Dr Mrinal Kanti Mandal

Associate Professor
Research Interest

Synchronous communication systems, Circuits & More...

mrinalkanti.mandal@phy.nitdgp.ac.in
91-9434788050

Joined the Institute in 19.03.2003

Hemachander Subramanian

Assistant Professor
Research Interest

My current interest lay broadly in identifying the More...

hemachander.subramanian@phy.nitdgp.ac.in
91-9434789052

Joined the Institute in 2018

Hirok Chaudhuri

Associate Professor
Research Interest

NONLINEAR ANALYSIS OF GEOCHEMICAL & GEOPHYSICA More...

hirok.chaudhuri@phy.nitdgp.ac.in
91-9434789019

Joined the Institute in 2014

Pathik Kumbhakar

Professor
Research Interest

Nanoscience & Nanotechnology, Nanophotonics, N More...

pathik.kumbhakar@phy.nitdgp.ac.in
91-9434788090

Joined the Institute in 1999

Sayantari Ghosh

Assistant Professor
Research Interest

Statistical Physics of complex systems Predic More...

sayantari.ghosh@phy.nitdgp.ac.in
91-9434789054

Joined the Institute in 2019

Soumen Basu

Associate Professor
Research Interest

Nanomaterials,Multiferroics, polymer nanocomposite More...

soumen.basu@phy.nitdgp.ac.in
91-9434788198

Joined the Institute in 2007

Soumik Das

Assistant Professor
Research Interest

Experimental Physics, Nuclear and Particle Physics More...

soumik.das@phy.nitdgp.ac.in
91-9434788038

Joined the Institute in 2018

Sukadev Sahoo

Associate Professor
Research Interest

 (a) High Energy Physics  (Theory & More...

sukadev.sahoo@phy.nitdgp.ac.in
91-9434788061

Joined the Institute in 2003